Autry Fellowship Applications Are Now Open

From Career Services:

My name is Anna Ormond, and I am the 2015-2016 Autry Fellow at at MDC, a nonprofit in Durham, N.C. I’m writing to share information with you regarding the Autry Fellowship at MDC. We’ve recently opened the application period for the 2016-2017 Fellow, and I’d like to encourage you to share this opportunity with your students and with your network. 
 
Through the Autry Fellowship, talented and passionate recent college graduates work alongside colleagues at MDC to address the gaps that separate people and places from opportunity and success, particularly within the American South. 
 
The Fellow has the unique opportunity to devote a significant portion of time to a collection of projects determined jointly by the Fellow and MDC. For example, during my time as an Autry Fellow, I have been able to both learn from and contribute to projects concerning economic mobility, strategic philanthropy, and cradle-to-career systems change.
 
The Fellowship is a one-year, full-time paid position. Please share this wonderful opportunity with your students and relevant email lists. If you or your students have any questions about the Fellowship, please contact me. I look forward to hearing from you and your students.  
 
All the best,
 
Anna Ormond
2015-2016 Autry Fellow
